The Case of the Tree Swingers

Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 ~ 8:53 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

When I was a little girl we had orange trees in our back-yard. I liked to think that I was growing up in the groves. The trees would stretch themselves out and I would imagine myself just another piece of fruit. I would dress my hair in blossoms and my skin would be sweet with zest. I would fit myself into those scented branches and hide away. The day would come filtered to me through swaying leaves and fall on my pages just so. There was bliss in the wildness and the smallness of me in the trees; and there was comfort too. I haven't climbed a tree in years. Not since that time at Joy's house with Peri Mason. She was so beautiful all sap-covered limbs and golden in the sun, egging me higher. I wish I had known then, that I loved her.

I am in a good mood today. I get to go a on a trip tomorrow. I am going to visit my favourite Vixens at Sweet Briar. Well, actually tomorrow I am going to the city. I'm planning on stopping by my 2nd favourite toy store there: FAO Shwartz and acting like a little kid for a couple of hours before I meet Her for lunch. My bus to SBC is not until 3:45 AM Wednesday morning so I have a lot of time to kill. I'm sure that I'll think of something. Unfotunately (though probably moreso for me than for you), I will probably not update until I return on Sunday. Of course this only means that I'll have to try and think of something interesting to write. (chuckle) I hope that I don't buckle under the pressure. :-P

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings