Size me up

Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 ~ 1:00 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I was wrong. I do not have more love than Brenda. Brenda. Brenda, mango-ripe has split herself open and is offering the soft sweet flesh of herself to Her. Brenda is waiting to give the very heart that that flesh surrounds. The whole of it. ~B has fallen head over heads in love with Her. Love at first sight love. I would do anything to be with you, love. Story book love. Love, love. I think that from my window here in Windsor I can see her smoldering there in Miami. Because, I know the fire that She can set. Brenda wants to move to the city to be with Her. ~B's willing to give up the job of her dreams and all that she's known to be with Her. I am in awe. Brenda takes my breath away: her capacity, her intensity, her devotion, her confidence that this is it. That She is it.

I have been thinking tonight about the size of love. Breadth, width, height, weight. The scent. The sound and the fury of it. The taste. Are we born with a pre-determined size of love we can give/receive? Is there a size chart? I am 105 pounds... will I be allotted more love if I eat more burgers? The size of love... Do we go through our lives trying different loves on until we find a fit we like? What about designer loves... Gucci, Armani, are these better than Target? Do we discard ill fitting loves like mismatched socks? (chuckle) I never throw any of my socks away simply because they're mismatched. I wear them out, unconditionally. And I must say that there is something to be said for a good tailor. I guess, size does matter. We should all walk around with tape measures.

I don't know anything about love. I like it that way. I like that it sneaks up on me. I like that I have it on halfway over my head before I know that I've even picked it out. I don't know anything about love so I think about it's size. I think about whether or not I'll find the right size for myself. But lately I've decided that it's okay if I don't. I am confident that the right size is out there and though I may never find it, the joy is in searching for the perfect fit. And honestly, for Her sake, I hope that Brenda is the right size.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings