Detox Drop-out

Thursday, Feb. 21, 2002 ~ 6:00 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

Today has been set-back free!

I simply fell off of the wagon.

I called Her today at about noon. And I swear Her voice was like an oasis. It's really a good thing that I'm not addicted to drugs... because I'd be such a lost cause. I do not apologize... though Freya will kill me. I missed Her and I was worried about Her and seeing as how this love thing doesn't go away overnight; I realized that the best way to go about things is to work through it. And for me, working through it includes Her voice.

After that my day was like pie. Sooo many yummy slices. I took a walk to the bank and the post office and on my way back home I bought myself a milkshake. :) I ended up switching monologues at about three o'clock this morning... and during my walk down to town I worked this new one into oblivion. I'm still tightening it... but I like it; it's soft and I needed something soft.

It started raining on my way back home today. It felt so good for some reason. So clean. The sun was shining and Dave (Matthews) was singing in my ears and I took off my glasses and walked with my face turned upwards. Some people tell children that the rain is really God's tears. But on a day like today; during a mid-afternoon shower, those people are proven wrong. The rain isn't God's tears. The rain is kisses. And I really needed some. It was so beautiful... the sun streaking through the clouds, bolts of blue unfurling overhead, and thousands upon thousands of kisses waiting for my upturned face and out-stretched arms to catch them. The sun has just set into my room and soon I will be able to watch the moon rise from my window.

Such beauty, love, and wonder the world is filled with. How lucky I was to wake up.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings