Hellbound and Proud

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002 ~ 3:03 PM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

This morning around seven forty-five my mother entered my room and asked me if I'd like to join her for church. I paused and considered the ramifications that my reply would have on my soul and for possibly the 8th Sunday in a row politely declined and returned to my slumber. My sister [going on 18, the nicest person you'll ever meet, beautiful {and as the stereotype goes: not very intellectual}, conservative {but not a Republican... yet}, and a newly baptized member of the church] came up a few moments later and asked me if I was going. I told her that unless she and Mommy were willing to carry me into church as is: bed, pillows, comforters, naked Andi and all, then I would not be going. Devin sighed and said to Mommy, "Well I tried. It's not my fault she's going to Hell." This is something that she's said before and the first time I said it, I think she meant it to shock me. However being the devout sinner that I am; I was already hip to the consequences of my actions.

I am going to Hell.
I am going to Hell and I've narrowed it down to 3 reasons:

1. I rarely go to church.
2. When I do go to church I tend to have the kind of thoughts that well... even if I were Catholic no amount of Hail Mary's could cleanse these thoughts... and perhaps the clincher is that I don't feel at all guilty or repentant for them.
3. Everyone else that I think is cool will be in Hell and I always hate to miss a bitchin' party.

I mean, I will miss my family while I'm in Hell. But I cannot say that I'll miss some of the other people who have told me that I'm going to Hell. Actually I was once told that I was the anti-Christ. But I can understand is coming from Karla. You see, I'm black and Karla being the good Catholic that she is knew that Christ wasn't black. Also, I'm female and EVERYBODY [except for Tori Fans... and I can all but guarantee that Karla is not/was not/nor ever will be a Toriphile] knows that Christ isn't female. And lastly, if Karla and others like her are going to Heaven, then that's the last place that I want to be.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings