9 Shopping Days Left to V-Day

Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2002 ~ 12:27 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I love Her and would give anything to use ever fibre of my being to paint Her in the colours of my desire and adoration.

In my dreams this is how I spend my Valentine's Day. Alas I will not be participating in the festivities this year [again� and I really mean that without bitterness :) ] because She has recently broken up with Her girlfriend and feels that it would be unfair to suddenly have a Valentine. I marvel at Her (and my -because I really should be pouting now) maturity. Part of me is actually a little relieved, because having never celebrated the holiday before, I really wouldn�t want to mess it up. The other part of me is� well� SIGH. But still, I have secretly decided to claim Her as my Valentine and that thought fills me with such joy. I�m a sap I know. But you have no idea how amazing this woman is.

I would like to take this opportunity to let you in on the holiday that I DO celebrate while everyone else was all wrapped up and silly in frilly fondant bliss. I celebrate �Happy Thursday�� actually it�s �Happy [whatever day V-Day falls on]� and this lovely holiday was established by a wonderfully quirky friend of mine back in middle school named Brendan. Valentine's Day 1993 Brendan looked at my sad spectacled little brown face and said in a loud booming (for an adolescent male) voice �Happy ___day!� and a new holiday was born. Every year on Valentine's Day he greeted me the same way� even the year he had a girlfriend. God I miss Brendan. So I would just like to wish everyone who chooses not to (because let�s face it� it�s choice we must all make sometime in our lives) celebrate V-Day �HAPPY THURSDAY!� And for those of you who chose to celebrate it� may you be kissed passionately.

And to Her� what I was going to get you was a nice pair of black silk stockings with a matching garter and a chance to show them off� now you�ll have to settle for maturity. :-P

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings