Ode to Growing Old

Monday, Feb. 04, 2002 ~ 11:09 AM

<< >>

I just wanna show you the way that I feel.

I have decided that maybe aging isn't as bad as I thought it was. I mean aside from the fact that in fifty or so years, my little sugar plum faeries which can now be described as "small but happy" will have faded into the oblivion of a wrinkled bird chest... nevermind that I may indeed gnarl like a tree; at least I will have wisdom (and hopefully my teeth). More importantly, I will be old (amusingly senile) and I will be able to say whatever the hell I please to whomever the hell I please and no one will be able to do anything about it. [in short: I will model myself after my Grandma... only I'll move a lot faster than she does]

I will be able to make sour faces at couples embracing on the subway, I will be able to push shamelessly supple young people out of my way with an old lady grunt... I will be able to fart and scratch and make obnoxious comments about what it was like "when I was your age." Ah... it will be bliss.

.
.
.
.

Right Foot In < < < < < < < < < > > > > > > > > > Right Foot Out

Now Shake it all about!

Last 5 Entries

How Rude! - Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 - 12:16 PM

One small step but no giant leap. - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 - 11:17 AM

Where's George? - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 12:48 PM

Gypsy - Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 - 8:44 AM

I'm no Artemis. - Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 8:19 AM

Recently

Lately

Write Me

Sign Me

What others say

What I Say

D*Land

a Nifty design

Amazon Honor System Enlist now. Fool! Learn More

~~~
LINKS

~~~

~~~
Rings